*Off Topic* MR N’s #NHL Top 100 Players #nhl100 #nhlallstar



After the mess of the NHL top 100 list, I had to put out mine.


My list is below – my top 5 of all time are as follows:

1. Wayne Gretzky
2. Bobby Orr
3. Georges Vezina
4. Mario Lemieux
5. Guy Lafleur


Feel free to comment or add your own choices below

Year of Induction Name Position Nationality
1945 Howie Morenz C Canada
1950 Joe Malone C Canada
1958 Frank Boucher C Canada
1958 Dick Irvin C Canada
1959 Jack Adams C Canada
1961 Syl Apps C Canada
1963 Joe Primeau C Canada
1966 Max Bentley C Canada
1966 Ted Kennedy C Canada
1966 Elmer Lach C Canada
1972 Jean Beliveau C Canada
1979 Henri Richard C Canada
1983 Stan Mikita C Slovakia
1984 Phil Esposito C Canada
1984 Jacques Lemaire C Canada
1985 Jean Ratelle C Canada
1987 Bobby Clarke C Canada
1989 Darryl Sittler C Canada
1990 Gilbert Perreault C Canada
1992 Marcel Dionne C Canada
1997 Mario Lemieux C Canada
1997 Bryan Trottier C Canada
1999 Wayne Gretzky C Canada
2000 Denis Savard C Canada
2003 Pat LaFontaine C United States
2007 Mark Messier C Canada
2007 Ron Francis C Canada
2009 Steve Yzerman C Canada
2011 Doug Gilmour C Canada
2012 Joe Sakic C Canada
1947 Cyclone Taylor C–D–R Canada
1969 Sid Abel C–LW Canada

1947 Eddie Shore D Canada
1949 Art Ross D Canada
1958 King Clancy D Canada
1958 Red Dutton D Canada
1961 Hap Day D Canada
1966 Babe Pratt D Canada
1973 Doug Harvey D Canada
1977 Tim Horton D Canada
1979 Harry Howell D Canada
1979 Bobby Orr D Canada
1988 Brad Park D Canada
1991 Denis Potvin D Canada
1993 Guy Lapointe D Canada
1994 Lionel Conacher D Canada
1995 Larry Robinson D Canada
2004 Ray Bourque D Canada
2004 Paul Coffey D Canada
2004 Larry Murphy D Canada
2015 Phil Housley D United States
1947 Lester Patrick D–G–R Canada
1950 Newsy Lalonde D–R Canada
1947 Dit Clapper D–RW Canada

1945 Georges Vézina G Canada
1961 George Hainsworth G Canada
1964 Bill Durnan G Canada
1967 Turk Broda G Canada
1971 Terry Sawchuk G Canada
1975 Glenn Hall G Canada
1976 Johnny Bower G Canada
1978 Jacques Plante G Canada
1980 Harry Lumley G Canada
1980 Gump Worsley G Canada
1983 Ken Dryden G Canada
1984 Bernie Parent G Canada
1987 Eddie Giacomin G Canada
2014 Dominik Hašek G Czech Republic

1947 Aurèle Joliat LW Canada
1966 Toe Blake LW Canada
1966 Ted Lindsay LW Canada
1971 Busher Jackson LW Canada
1974 Dickie Moore LW Canada
1975 Ace Bailey LW Canada
1981 Johnny Bucyk LW Canada
1981 Frank Mahovlich LW Canada
1983 Bobby Hull LW Canada
1990 Bill Barber LW Canada
1994 Harry P. Watson LW Canada
1995 Bun Cook LW Canada
1998 Michel Goulet LW Canada
2002 Clark Gillies LW Canada
2009 Luc Robitaille LW Canada

1961 Charlie Conacher RW Canada
1961 Maurice Richard RW Canada
1965 Bill Mosienko RW Canada
1972 Bernie Geoffrion RW Canada
1972 Gordie Howe RW Canada
1975 George Armstrong RW Canada
1975 Gordie Drillon RW Canada
1982 Yvan Cournoyer RW Canada
1982 Rod Gilbert RW Canada
1988 Guy Lafleur RW Canada
1991 Mike Bossy RW Canada
1992 Lanny McDonald RW Canada
2001 Mike Gartner RW Canada
2001 Jari Kurri RW Finland
2005 Cam Neely RW Canada
2008 Glenn Anderson RW Canada
2010 Dino Ciccarelli RW Canada


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s